The Firm: The Album

Album Cover
Audio Audio Lyrics Lyrics Video Video
Click on the icons beside each track for lyrics, video, and sample audio...
1997     Interscope Records

Vocals by Nas Escobar, Foxy Brown, AZ, and Nature, with appearances by Dr. Dre, Dawn Robinson, Canibus, Noreaga, Pretty Boy, Wizard, and Half-A-Mil.

Fronted by Nas, Foxy Brown, AZ, and Nature, hip-hop supergroup The Firm released its first LP, The Firm: The Album, on October 21, 1997. The record hit stores nearly one year after Foxy's first solo album, Ill Na Na, and by that time she had already become a multiplatinum-selling rap star. The Firm: The Album debuted at number one on the national Billboard charts, selling more than 200,000 copies in its first week. Dawn Robinson, formerly of R&B group En Vogue, provided the hook on the lead single "Firm Biz," while Dr. Dre joined Nas on the group's second single, "Phone Tap." With total sales in excess of one million copies, The Firm: The Album was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). Foxy Brown and Nas returned to their solo careers following the album's release, but AZ and Nature failed to establish themselves as commercially successful solo artists. The Firm never reunited to record new material.
  1|     Intro
  2|     Firm Fiasco
  3|     Phone Tap Intro
  4|     Phone Tap     (featuring Dr. Dre)
  5|     Executive Decision
  6|     Firm Family     (featuring Dr. Dre)
  7|     Firm All Stars     (featuring Pretty Boy)
  8|     Fuck Somebody Else Intro
  9|     Fuck Somebody Else
  10|     Hardcore
  11|     Untouchable     (featuring Wizard)
  12|     Five Minutes To Flush Intro
  13|     Five Minutes To Flush
  14|     Desperados Intro
  15|     Desperados     (featuring Canibus)
  16|     Firm Biz     (featuring Dawn Robinson)
  17|     I'm Leaving     (featuring Noreaga)
  18|     Throw Your Guns     (featuring Half-A-Mil)